Thoughts on Planning

Planning, planning, planning! Sometimes I feel I do more planning than anything else I want to get done. At least I will know where I am and what I need to do next. So for today, since I have been researching A LOT. I am sitting down to write out my writing process. You can’t have a plan if you don’t plan ahead of time, right?! Anyway, hopefully I can get some sort of schedule and process so that I don’t feel like I am all over the place when I sit down to write. Planning may not work for some people, but I feel better knowing that I have some sort of outline in place telling me what needs to be done next. This way I don’t forget anything I want to add or anything that needs to get done during the process. What does your planning process look like for writing? Books? Short Stories? Blog Posts?

Leave a Reply

